Philosophy Administration


Current Academic Staff of the Department

S/NName/QualificationsRankArea(s) of Interest/Specialization
1O.J. Oguejiofor

B.A., M.Phil, M.A., PGDE, Ph.D.

ProfessorAfrican Philosophy
2M. Dukor

B.A., M.Phil, P.G.D., Ph.D.

3I.F.H. Odimegwu

B.Phil., P.G.D., M.A., Ph.D.

ProfessorMetaphysical Anthropology; Social Political Philosophy, Analytic Philosophy.
4F.C. Aghamelu

B.Phil., M.A.

Senior LecturerMoral Philosophy/Scholastics
5B. Umeogu

B.Phil., B.Th., M.A., Ph.D.

Senior LecturerMetaphysics, logic and Mathemathical Philosophy.
6C. Mbaegbu

B.Phil., B.Th., M.A., Ph.D.

Senior LecturerAfrican philosophy social & political philosophy Existentialism, Phenomenology & Hermeneutics, Philosophy of mind.
7P. Ogugua


Senior LecturerSocial political Philosophy
8I.J. Ndianefo

B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Senior LecturerPhilosophy of Science & Logic
9A. Agbanusi

B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Senior LecturerPolitical philosophy
10C.O. Abakare

B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Senior LecturerAfrican Metaphysics/Social Political Philosophy
11C.C. Nweke

B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Lecturer IIMetaphysics Social & Political Philosophy
12A.O. Ezejiofor

B.A., M.A.

Lecturer IIHistory of Philosophy, Metaphyics
13C.C. Obi

B.A., M.A.

Lecturer IISocial & Political Philosophy & philosophy of Science
14M. Obiajulu


Assistant LecturerMetaphysics/Epistemology
15C. Ifeakor

Dip., B.A., M.A

Assistant LecturerEnvironmental Philosophy
16O.G. Nnajiofor


Graduate AssistantSocial & Political Philosophy